You are here: [EN] >  home > Steering Committee
Steering Committee CMSE
The steering committee determines the policy of the Centre for Materials Science and Engineering. In order to optimise the interfaculty cooperation, the steering committee is composed of members of all departments/research groups forming in the centre:
 
e-mail
Department/Research Group
Chairman:    
Prof. Kiekens Paul.Kiekens@UGent.be TW11 Textiles
Vice-chairman:    
Prof. S. Hoste Serge.Hoste@UGent.be WE06 Inorganic and Physical Chemistry
Members:    
Prof. J. Degrieck Joris.Degrieck@UGent.be TW04 Mechanical Construction and Production
Prof. R. Baets Roel.Baets@UGent.be TW05 Information Technology
Prof. A. Van Calster Andre.VanCalster@UGent.be TW06 Electronics and Information Systems
Prof. J. Melkebeek Jan.Melkebeek@UGent.be TW08 Electrical Energy, Systems and Automation
Prof. Y. Houbaert Yvan.Houbaert@UGent.be TW10 Metallurgy and Materials Science
Prof. L. Taerwe Luc.Taerwe@UGent.be TW14 Structural Engineering
Prof. C. Leys Christophe.Leys@UGent.be TW17 Applied Physics
Prof. R. De Gryse Roger.Degryse@UGent.be WE04 Solid State Sciences
Prof. E. Schacht Etienne.Schacht@UGent.be WE07 Organic Chemistry / Polymer Chemistry
Prof. R. Verbeeck Ronald.Verbeeck@UGent.be GE11 Dentistry / Dental Materials
Prof. M. Stevens Marc.Stevens@UGent.be LA04 Forest and Water Management / Wood Technology
Prof. H. Nelis Hans.Nelis@UGent.be FW02 Pharmaceutical Analysis
Coordinator:    
Ir. Els Van der Burght Els.Vanderburght@UGent.be